01_ Hello, I am Peter Rössger!

My consulting business beyond HMI///// is focused on usability, user experience, and human machine interface (HMI) design. My goal is to design technology so that it creates value, improves human lives and makes the world a better place. It is noticeably clear to me that we need to know everything about humans to design technology. Not vice versa. The design of technology, of the interaction between human and machine belongs in the hands of absolute professionals. If the human-machine interface is just created “in passing” as a waste product, then products and services will fail due to lack of user acceptance.

I have more than 30 years of experience in shaping the relationship between people and technology, between user and product, between driver and vehicle, and developed solutions and products for my clients that are easy to use, inspiring and successful. I make sure that you make the right decisions with my market analyses, roadmaps, and developments.

02_ Products

Peter Roessger on Stage

The Inspiration

Change often just needs a little nudge in the right direction to make it happen. I set your transformation in motion with my workshops, presentations and keynotes ranging from 20 to 90 minutes.

HMI Sparring

HMI and Technology Sparring

Imbalance creates ideas. And vice versa. Thinking outside the box creates new perspectives. I open and change your view and your thinking during sparring sessions.

HMI Check

Focused HMI Check

The design of the human-machine interface requires a user focus. I can take your HMI to the next level based on detailed analyses.

HMI Trends

Technology Trend Scouting and Roadmaps

Products are planned today that will be developed tomorrow and sold the day after tomorrow. Your success stems from identifying relevant trends and developing the right roadmaps.

HMI Concepts

Development of HMI Concepts and Solutions

Every technology has a physical and a virtual surface. Technology communicates with users via these interfaces. Therefore, I develop HMI concepts and solutions.

beyondHMI Process

Process Implementation and Project Management 

Successful products have an outstanding user experience and usability. I define your teams, select personnel, train them, and manage the projects.

03_ Projects

HMI Roadmap

Trend Scouting and Roadmap HMI Technologies

A trend-based analysis of future user experiences as well as existing and emerging HMI technologies to create a roadmap for the successful development of innovative HMI solutions.

Roadmap Interior HMI

Roadmap for Interior Components

Definition of a roadmap that reflects the changing role of steering wheels in increasingly automated vehicles and gives clients the assurance that their development resources are being used to maximum effect.

HMI Showcar

Establishment of an HMI Team, Development of a show car HMI

Personnel selection, training, and process implementation for a team of HMI developers with the goal of building a competitive HMI department. An innovative multimodal HMI solution for a show car was developed as part of the project.

Showcar Usecases

Development of a Show Car for Level 5 Autonomous Driving

A show car, which started with the HMI, was developed, and implemented based on personas, use cases, and scenarios. A user-centric design process allowed for the implementation of completely new concepts and the inspiration for series development.

HMI Concept Luxury SUV

Development of an HMI Concept for a Luxury SUV

A user-focused HMI solution, covering seven instances, was developed for a luxury SUV. The multimodal concept included interior and exterior displays and smartphone HMIs with a consistent overall concept.

HMI Plastics

HMI Development for a Plastic Welding Machine

Development of an HMI solution for a series of special machines used in various uncontrolled and harsh environments. The solution is perfectly adapted to users, technology, and operating conditions.

04_ About me

Über mich HMI

I conducted my first project in the field of people and vehicles in 1987 as a student at the TU Berlin. It was about analyzing the eye movements of learner drivers. After that, the subject of human technology interaction stayed with me until today. Whether at the TU Berlin as a research assistant and doctoral student, at the former DaimlerChrysler AG, at Harman Automotive, at a development service provider, and within my own business: the relationship between humans and technology has always been the focus of my thoughts and actions. I create value by adapting technology to the skills, needs, tasks, wishes, and dreams of users. Not the other way around.

05_ Podcast

Technology is ubiquitous. No matter where you are, no matter what you do, technological devices are always with us. Technology as such is neither good nor bad; our handling of it makes it good or bad technology. The podcast analyzes the current situation, looks into the future and explains how the development of technology can be raised to a new level by focusing on the user.

The Human-Technology Podcast - Introduction

by Dr. Peter Rössger

06_ Inquiry

Loading

01_ Hallo, ich bin Dr. Peter Rössger!

Mit beyond HMI///// betreibe ich ein Beratungsbusiness in den Bereichen Usability, User Experience und Human Machine Interface (HMI, Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle) Design. Mein Ziel ist, Technologie so zu gestalten, dass sie Werte schafft, das Leben der Menschen verbessert, die Welt zu einem besseren Ort macht. Mir ist immer klar, dass wir alles über den Menschen wissen müssen, um Technologie zu gestalten. Nicht umgekehrt.

Die Gestaltung von Technologie, das Zusammenspiels von Mensch und Maschine und das Design von Interaktionen zwischen Mensch und Technik gehört in die Hände von absoluten Profis. 

Wird die Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle „so nebenbei“, als Abfallprodukt erstellt, dann scheitern Produkte und Services am Unwillen der Nutzer.

Mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung in der Gestaltung des Verhältnisses zwischen Mensch und Technik, zwischen Nutzer und Produkt, zwischen Fahrer und Fahrzeug entwickle ich für meine Klienten Lösungen und Produkte, die einfach zu nutzen, begeisternd und erfolgreich sind. Ich schaffe mit meinen Marktanalysen, Roadmaps und Entwicklungen die Sicherheit, dass Sie die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen.

02_ Produkte

Peter Roessger on Stage

Die Inspiration

Veränderung braucht oft nur einen kleinen Anstoß. Mit meinen Präsentationen und Keynotes von 20 bis 90 Minuten und meinen Workshops setze ich Ihre Transformation in Gang.

HMI Sparring

HMI- & Technologie-Sparring

Disbalance erzeugt Ideen. Und umgekehrt. Ein Blick über den Tellerrand erzeugt neue Perspektiven. In Sparringsitzungen öffne und verändere ich Ihre Sicht und Ihr Denken.

HMI Check

Fokussierter HMI-Check

Die Gestaltung der Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle erfordert einen Nutzerfokus. Ich bringe Ihre HMI durch detaillierte Analysen auf das nächste Level.
HMI Trends

Technologie-Trendscouting &
-Roadmaps

Es werden heute Produkte geplant, die morgen entwickelt und übermorgen verkauft werden. Ihr Erfolg entsteht durch das Erkennen relevanter Trends und der Entwicklung Ihrer Roadmaps.
HMI Concepts

Entwicklung von HMI-Konzepten
und -Lösungen

Jede Technologie hat eine physische und eine virtuelle Oberfläche. Über diese Oberflächen kommuniziert Technologie mit Nutzern. Dafür entwickele ich HMI-Konzepte und -Lösungen.
beyondHMI Process

Prozessimplementierung
& Projektmanagement

Erfolgreiche Produkte haben eine herausragende User Experience und Usability. Für die Realisierung definiere ich Ihre Teams, wähle Personal aus, schule es und leite die Projekte.

03_ Projekte

HMI Roadmap

Trendscouting und Roadmap
HMI-Technologien

Eine trendbasierte Analyse zukünftiger Nutzererfahrungen sowie existierender und in der Entwicklung befindlicher HMI-Technologien, um eine Roadmap für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von innovativen HMI-Lösungen zu erstellen.

Roadmap Interior HMI

Roadmap für
Innenraumkomponenten

Definition einer Roadmap, die die veränderte Rolle von Lenkrädern in zunehmend automatisierten Fahrzeugen spiegelt und dem Kunden die Sicherheit gibt, seine Entwicklungsressourcen mit maximalem Erfolg einzusetzen.

HMI Showcar

Aufbau und Schulung eines HMI-Teams, Entwicklung Show Car HMI

Personalauswahl, Schulungen und Prozessimplementierung für ein Team von HMI-Entwicklern mit dem Ziel, eine wettbewerbsfähige HMI-Abteilung aufzubauen. Im Rahmen des Projektes wurde eine innovative multimodale HMI-Lösung für ein Show Car entwickelt.

Showcar Usecases

Entwicklung eines Show Cars für autonomes Fahren auf Level 5

Auf Basis von Personas, Use Cases und Szenarien wurde, beginnend mit der HMI, ein Show Car entwickelt und umgesetzt. Ein User Centric Design Process erlaubte die Implementierung völlig neuartiger Konzepte und die Inspiration der Serienentwicklung.
HMI Concept Luxury SUV

Entwicklung eines HMI-Konzepts
für ein Luxus-SUV

Für ein Luxus-SUV wurde eine nutzerfokussierte HMI-Lösung für sieben Instanzen entwickelt. Das multimodale Konzept umfasste Displays im Innenraum und am Exterieur sowie Smartphone-HMIs mit einem konsistenten Gesamtkonzept.
HMI Plastics

HMI-Entwicklung für eine Kunststoffschweißmaschine

Entwicklung einer HMI-Lösung für eine Serie von Spezialmaschinen, die in diversen unkontrollierten und rauen Umgebungen zum Einsatz kommen. Die Lösung ist perfekt an Nutzer, Technologie und Einsatzbedingungen angepasst.

04_ Über mich

Über mich HMI

Mein erstes Projekt im Bereich Mensch und Fahrzeug habe ich 1987 als Student an der TU Berlin durchgeführt. Es ging um die Analyse der Blickbewegungen von Fahrschülern. Danach hat mich das Thema nie wieder losgelassen. Ob an der TU Berlin als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand, bei der damaligen DaimlerChrysler AG, bei Harman Automotive, bei einem Entwicklungsdienstleister oder in meinem eigenen Business: Immer stand das Verhältnis von Mensch zu Technik im Mittelpunkt meines Denkens und Handelns. Ich schaffe Werte, indem ich Technologie an die Fähigkeiten, Bedürfnisse, Aufgaben, Wünsche und Träume von Nutzern anpasse. Nicht umgekehrt.

05_ Anfrage

Laden